Board of Directors Election

Board of Directors Election

Election Update

On February 8th, 2023, Pharmacists Manitoba circulated the Call for Nominations for election to the Board of Directors for the 2023 – 2025 term. The Call for Nominations identified that 4 members are to be elected to the board and included the names of 4 nominees as identified by the Nominating Committee.  A request for further nominations was included with a submission deadline of 5:00 pm, March 9, 2023.

There were no further nominations received as a result of the Call for Nominations. As there are 4 openings on the board and only one nominee for each of the four positions, the electronic voting process is not necessary, and the nominees are appointed to the Board by acclamation.

The following individuals have been appointed to the Pharmacists Manitoba Board of Directors by acclamation for the 2023- 2025 term:

Darren Murphy            Roger Tam         Ryan Chan               Devin Ross

These dedicated individuals will take office at the next scheduled meeting of the Board of Directors following the Pharmacists Manitoba Virtual Annual General Meeting taking place at 6:30 pm on April 12th, 2023.

To register for the Virtual Annual General Meeting and the accredited professional development session, CGRP Blockade for Migraine Treatment : A Revolution click here.

For more information regarding the AGM and the PD session click here.