2022 Award Winners

2022 Award Winners



The Ozturk Pharmacy

Business Leadership Award


The Ozturk Pharmacy Business Leadership Award is presented to a pharmacy owner or manager who demonstrates a commitment to the profession by supporting staff pharmacists to embrace expanded scope, providing outstanding and innovative pharmacy services to patients. 2019 is the inaugural year for The Ozturk Pharmacy Business Leadership Award.


Alison Desjardins


Click for Biography




The Ruban Insurance

Friend of Pharmacy Award


The Ruban Insurance Friend of Pharmacy Award is presented to a non-pharmacist, who has contributed significantly to the success of the profession of pharmacy. The recipient will have gone beyond the day-to-day expectations of their work to make an outstanding contribution to the community of pharmacy.


Kristen Haverluck


Click for Biography



Patient Choice Award

The Patient Choice Award is presented to a pharmacist who has been nominated by a patient or non-pharmacist colleague(s) for their outstanding commitment to delivering quality patient care and customer service, and for their lasting impact on patient outcomes or community health and wellness.

Lisa Zaretzky


Click for Biography


Bowl of Hygeia Award

The Bowl of Hygeia Award is presented in recognition of the time and personal sacrifice devoted by pharmacists to the welfare of their respective community. This award was established in 1958 and awarded to a pharmacist for outstanding community service.

Pierce Cairns


Click for Biography


Canadian Foundation for Pharmacy

Past President Award

The CFP Past Presidents Award is to recognize the leadership and time commitment of the Presidents of pharmacy organizations as they step down from their term as President. As a volunteer organization, the Foundation understands and cherishes the contribution that these individuals make to their organizations and to the profession at large.

Ashley Hart


Click for Biography